top of page


The purpose of FCRC is to promote Republican values, register Republican voters and to support national, state and local Republican candidates.


Fred Young III


Josh Peters

Vice Chairman

Josh Peters 2_edited.jpg

Ruth Ebersole


Billie Jo Brink


Debbi Toney

Assistant Secretary

Eileen Dickinson

Assistant Treasurer


Region 1

This region includes the Borough of Chambersburg and Hamilton Township.

Sue Fahnestock

Region 2

This region includes Guilford Township and Greene Township.

Michael Neafsey

Region 3

Don Glasgow

This region includes the Borough of Mercersburg, Montgomery Township, Peters Township, St. Thomas Township and Warren Township.

Region 4

Emily Kendall-Brown

This region includes the Borough of Orrstown, Letterkenny Township, Southampton Township and West End of Shippensburg.

Region 5

Ascohi Helman

This region includes the Borough of Waynesboro, the Borough of Mont Alto, Quincy Township and Washington Township.

Region 6

This region includes the Borough of Greencastle and Antrim Township.

Doug Dobbs

Region 7

This region includes Fannett Township, Metal Township and Lurgan Township.

Kenneth Shoap

Sign Building.jpg


Committee people are considered the grassroots of the party.  They determine who leads the local party.  Current committee people were last elected in May of 2022 or appointed since that time. 

What is a Precinct? A precinct is the smallest political unit in the country. Each precinct corresponds to one polling place where the residents of that precinct will go to vote and it is at the precinct level where elections are won or lost. Most importantly, the precinct is YOUR neighborhood. You know the people, the schools, and the community centers. You understand the problems, can relate to the concerns, and have a desire to improve your neighborhood and precinct!


The precinct is the most important voting and organizational unit within Republican Party! Do not underestimate the value and importance of the Precinct Committee Person. It is these committee persons actively working with the Republican Party who win elections at the local, state, and national level. A committee person is an elected official of the Republican Party. Each voting precinct can have up to two committee people elected by the Republican voters of that precinct every four years and there are 73 voting precincts in Franklin County.


The Duties of the Members shall be as follows:

  • To keep the Executive Committee fully advised and informed of the political condition and needs of their respective Precincts.

  • To be responsible for the registration of electors in their respective Precincts, and to encourage all persons who are not registered to vote in their Precinct to register as members of the Republican Party.

  • To act as representatives of the FCRC in their respective Precincts on all occasions.

  • To promote the interest of the Republican Party and to reasonably support all nominated Republican candidates and their campaigns at all times in the November General Election.

  • To keep each Regional Captain currently informed of political conditions in their respective Precincts.

  • To make themselves reasonably available for appropriate political training and/or workshops.

  • To elect the Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer, Secretary, and Assistant Secretary as well as the Regional Captain and one (1) member of the Executive Committee from their respective District.

  • To defer to the Chairman at all times in matters pertaining to the press and news media.

bottom of page